Nice and shinyOn the tail end of my break here and enjoying an apple. What I love to do to apples, in addition to eating them, is polishing them. Whenever I dry an apple after washing it, I take the opportunity to work the wax all around the skin, top to bottom, using a tight circular motion with my fingers to make it nice and shiny.

Come to think of it, I like waxing and polishing other things too, like my snowboard, leather boots, hardwood floors and other wooden furniture, and cars. For some reason, the process and results are very gratifying.

Some of you may find this weird, but there are others who understand very well what I’m talking about. It’s the same people who treat packing like a game of Tetris or stretch Saran wrap so tightly across a bowl that it practically becomes invisible. You know who you are.

