After a long hiatus from posting, I think it’s time to go back to it again. I’m in NYC for another 2.5 weeks. It feels like I’ve been here a long time, although it’s only been half a week.

Am having a good time here, generally. It’s great to be away from work, especially all the crazy change that was going on there in April. Too long to get into here, but I am incredibly glad to have a break.

Today, Anita and I wandered though Times Square and then down 5th Ave, where we stopped by Sephora’s AGAIN (my third time, picked up a Laura Geller eyeshadow palette) and then Nat Sherman’s (the cigar store). We signed up for Internet access at the Humanities and Social Sciences Library of the NYPL (where I’m writing now). This library is an amazing space, very stately and grand. While waiting for our Internet sessions, A & I lunched at Bryant Park, located behind the library. It was a perfect spring day to eat in the park; there is a slight breeze and the sky is slightly overcast.

Well, I only have 7 minutes remaining on my session so I will have to write about the Bjork concert and other highlights another time.

