Some things to be glad about:

  • I’m getting better by leaps and bounds (no wheezing and coughing this morning!).
  • Some good friends, Jo and Jason got married yesterday. At last! If I may say so, they are one of my favourite couples, well-matched in personality and good-looking together. They looked so happy yesterday and really enjoyed themselves. Very happy for them. The best man delivered the best speech I have heard in a loooooong time. To the point, but warm, honest, faintly roasting, and audible. A man of few words, he’s also one of the quietest friends I know, often almost inaudible when conversing or praying. Someone joked that he should carry a mic with him all the time.
  • The wedding was a reunion of sorts, bringing together people from faraway places and people who I don’t regularly see.
  • Although I was feeling pretty anti-social at the banquet (because I was still wheezing and coughing last night), I got to meet a couple of people I’ve been curious to meet for a while because I’ve been following their blogs.
  • Got to try out my new Urban Decay eye palette that Jen brought back for me during a business trip to Florida last week. Although very busy, she kindly made time to go to a Sephora on her lunch break.

Okay, I can recognize goodness without having to feel good. Definitely on the road to recovery.

