… to Facebook at last. For various reasons (which I won’t get into here), I made a point of staying away from it.  But lately, I’m finding that so many of my good friends are using (and therefore, making the effort via) FB to share significant things about their lives (like grads, weddings, travel) that it would be a shame for me to protest the trend on principle, and miss out on what’s going on. And of course, I’m nosy too. I am absolutely fascinated by social networks, by who-knows-who.

So until I figure out what the Facebook medium is best for, I may be a bit spotty on blogging here, else I will be on the computer way more than is healthy for a human being. But I shall return. Nothing beats the sense of being “published” on a blog.

One thing I really like about FB is that it’s waaaaaaay easier to share what I’m reading these days. There is zero coding on FB applications: all you need to do is type in a title or ISBN and the software automatically matches it up to an Amazon record. In WordPress, I need to write HTML in the textbox widgets to insert and link images of book covers. And I have to guesstimate numerical values to make things fit aesthetically, which I don’t really have time for.

Anyways, time to sign off. My eyes are starting to cross.

